Staff Directory

General Information

Email: sfsucel@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 405-7700
Fax: (415) 817-4299

Program Contacts
Programs Contact

American Language Institute
English for Academic Preparation
Gateway: English + University Credit Studies
San Francisco Discover

Peter Hendricks
Program Manager
(415) 817-7382
peterhendricks@sfsu.edu

Fumi Izumi
Program Specialist
(415) 338-1438
fumifumi@sfsu.edu

Business Administration
Global Business Communication
Hospitality and Tourism Management
International Business
Liberal & Creative Arts
Semester @ SF State
Summer in San Francisco
University Pathway Program

Ryan Gurney
Program Lead
(415) 817-4278
rgurney@sfsu.edu

Lily Lai
Program Specialist
(415) 817-4277
lilylai@sfsu.edu

Clinical Laboratory Science Internship

Huy Le
Program Director
huyle@sfsu.edu

Janet Alford
Program Lead
(415) 817-4264
jalford@sfsu.edu

Clinical Medical Assistant (CMA)
Dental Assistant
Dietetics Graduate Certificate/Internship
Education: Professional Development Courses for Teachers
EKG Technician
Family Nurse Practitioner
Intervener Training: Deafblind Education
Medical Administrative Assistant
Medical Billing and Coding Professional
Pharmacy Technician

Janet Alford
Program Lead
(415) 817-4264
jalford@sfsu.edu

Isabel Seiden
Program Coordinator
(415) 817-4220
iseiden@sfsu.edu

Clinical Trials Design and Management
CompTIA Training
Construction Professional
E-Learning Design and Development
Ethical Hacker
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Human Resource Management
Innovation and Critical Thinking
Network Administrator
Open University
Project Management
Pupil Personnel Services Credential Program: School Psychology
Sierra Nevada Field Campus
Test Preparation
Winter Session

Afitap Boz
Program Lead
(415) 817-4227
aboz@sfsu.edu

Continuous Enrollment
ElderCollege

Eduardo Cerpa
Program Specialist
(415) 817-4244
ecerpa@sfsu.edu

Criminal Justice Studies Online Bachelor's Degree Completion
Ethnic Studies Online Bachelor's Degree Completion
General Education Online Courses

Machado, Jessaca
Program Lead
(415) 817-4225
machadje@sfsu.edu

Customized Training

Angie Lipschuetz
Associate Dean
(415) 817-4205
alipschuetz@sfsu.edu

Ethnic Studies Graduate Certificate / Teacher Training
Inclusion Pilot Project

Ryan Brown
Assistant Dean
(415) 817-4263
ryanbrown@sfsu.edu

International Customized Training
Study Abroad in San Francisco

Ryan Gurney
Program Lead
(415) 817-4278
rgurney@sfsu.edu

Lily Lai
Program Specialist
(415) 817-4277
lilylai@sfsu.edu

Peter Hendricks
Program Manager
(415) 817-7382
peterhendricks@sfsu.edu

Paralegal Studies

Nathaniel Burch
Program Director
(415) 817-4208
nathanielburch@sfsu.edu

Eduardo Cerpa
Program Specialist
(415) 817-4244
ecerpa@sfsu.edu

Pre-Health Professions

Deepika Ahuja
Senior Program Lead
(415) 338-2410

Baseemah Rahman
Program Specialist
(415) 817-4223
pbadmit@sfsu.edu

Pre-MBA for Partners

Alexander Chang
Program Administrator
(415) 817-4232
achang@sfsu.edu

Spanish/English Interpretation (Legal/Court)

Eric Bishop
Program Director
ebishop@sfsu.edu

Eduardo Cerpa
Program Specialist
(415) 817-4244
ecerpa@sfsu.edu

Study Abroad (Short-Term)

Alexander Chang
Program Administrator
(415) 817-4232
achang@sfsu.edu

Isabel Seiden
Program Coordinator
(415) 817-4220
iseiden@sfsu.edu

Staff Contact Information
Name Email Phone Title
Center for Global Engagement globaled@sfsu.edu - -
Ahuja, Deepika deepikaahuja@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2410 Senior Program Lead
Alford, Janet jalford@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4264 Program Lead
Aquino, Jessy jessyaquino@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4207 Fiscal Operations Specialist
Boz, Afitap aboz@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4227 Program Lead
Brown, Ryan ryanbrown@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4263 Assistant Dean
Burch, Nathaniel nathanielburch@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4208 Paralegal Studies Director
Carduner, William wcarduner@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7185 Student Services Lead
Cerpa, Eduardo ecerpa@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4244 Program Specialist
Chang, Alex achang@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4232 Director of Recruitment & Partner Relations
Chelliah, Sugeetha sugeetha@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4297 Faculty Payroll Specialist
Feng, Elaine efeng@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4292 Director of Budget and Finance
Fung, Diana dfung@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2150 Admissions Lead
Graff, Jenifer jeniferg@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4253 Admissions and Enrollment Management Professional
Gurney, Ryan rgurney@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4278 Global Programs Lead
Hatifi, Noortan nortan@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4275 Senior Lead Human Resources Analyst
Hendricks, Peter peterhendricks@sfsu.edu (415) 817-7382 Manager, Center for Global Engagement
Hwu, Alex alexhwu@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4260 Dean
Ishaya, Ramel Tony ramel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-0546 Fiscal Program Lead
Izumi, Fumiko fumifumi@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4089 Program Specialist
Kim, Young youngkim@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4238 Lead Recruiter
Klein, Ashley atklein@sfsu.edu (415) 338-0961 Instructional Designer
Lai, Lily lilylai@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4277 Program Specialist
Le, Huy huyle@sfsu.edu - Program Director
Lear, Georgianna geolear@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7427 Program Coordinator
Lipschuetz, Angie alipschuetz@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4205 Associate Dean
Machado, Jessaca machadje@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4225 Program Lead
Madden, Mary marymad@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4241 Web Developer
Mitchell, Lynette lmitchel@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7700 Assistant Director of Enrollment Services
Mucha, Sam sammysk8@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4291 Enrollment Operations Specialist
Nguyen, Ally an@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4210 Admissions and Enrollment Specialist
Pugay, Herm hpugay@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4296 Budget Coordinator
Quinn, Saroj sarojquinn@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4325

Assistant Dean

Rahman, Baseemah brahman@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4223 Program Specialist
Schaffer, Linda lrobin@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4233 Web and Database Developer
Seiden, Isabel iseiden@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4220 Program Coordinator
Tambazidis, Dominike dtambazidis@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4459 Marketing Content Writer
Truong, Lilian liliantruong@sfsu.edu - Program Coordinator
Wong, Whitney whitneyw@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2890 Business Analyst
Younghee, Julie jyounghee@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4279 Instructional Designer

Document Readers are required to view documents.